Winners List from Filmfare South 2014

Fans the illustrious 61st Filmfare South Awards were held on July 12th at Nehru Indoor Stadium, The event was as usual glittering with a galaxy of stars from all South film industries. Here are the winners list from Tamil Category.

  • Best Film – Thanga Meengal
  • Best Director – Bala (Paradesi)
  • Best Actor – Atharvaa (Paradesi)
  • Best Actress – Nayanthara (Raja Rani)
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role – Sathyaraj (Raja Rani)
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role – Dhansika (Paradesi)
  • Best Music Director – AR Rahman (Kadal)
  • Best Lyricist – Na. Muthukumar (Ananda Yaazhai from Thanga Meengal)
  • Best cinematographer – Rajeev Menon (Kadal)
  • Best debut male– Nivin Pauly (Neram), Gautham Karthik (Kadal)
  • Best debut female – Nazriya Nazim (Neram)
  • Best actor (critic award) – Dhanush (Mariyaan)
  • Best male singer – Sriram Parthasarathy (Ananda Yaazhai from Thanga Meengal)
  • Best female singer – Shakthisree Gopalan (Nenjukulle from Kadal)
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Late Balu Mahendra


Post a Comment

Add your comments here..